Wise Words

10 Life Quotes from Mosquitoland.

  1. “When you were born, you cried while the world rejoiced. Live your life so that when you die, the world cried while you rejoice.” 

    1.jpg

  2. I am a collection of oddities, a circus of neurons and electrons: my heart is the ringmaster, my soul is the trapeze artist, and the world is my audience. It sounds strange because it is, and it is, because I am strange.”

    2.jpg
  3. “I’m feeling reckless – or honest, maybe. Sometimes, it’s hard to tell the difference.”3.jpg
  4. “I swear, the longer I live, the less things make sense.”5.jpg
  5. “Sometimes, things are more embarrassing when you’re alone. I guess when no one’s around to hear your stupidity, you’re forced to bear the brunt of it.”7.jpg
  6. “She never said so out loud, but some things speak loud enough on their own.”9.jpg
  7. What if … what if … what if … I play the What If? game all the time. But it’s rigged, is the thing. Impossible to win. Asking What If? can only lead to Maybe Things Could Have Been Different, via Was It My Fault?8.jpg
  8. “But that’s the personality of change, isn’t it? When it’s slow, it’s called growth; when it’s fast, it’s change.” 

    10.jpg

  9. “Life can be a real son of a bitch sometimes, bringing things back around long after you’ve said good-bye.”6.jpg
  10. “You spend you life roaming the hillsides, scouring the four corners of the earth, searching desperately for just one persons to fucking get you. And I’m thinking, if you can find that, you’ve found home.” 

    4.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

